10 Lines on Padma Bhushan Award

Padma Award is a series of civilian awards initiated on 2nd January 1954 by then-President Dr. Rajendra Prasad. Padma Awards are classified in three parts which are Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri. The Padma Vibhushan is called ‘Pahla Varg’, Padma Bhushan is called ‘Dusra Varg’ and subsequently, Padma Shri is called ‘Tisra Varg’. We are going to talk here about ‘Dusra Varg ‘or you may say ‘Padma Bhushan’. It is such an award that brings a feel of eminence and glory upon its bestowal.

Ten Lines on Padma Bhushan Award

Set 1

1) Padma Bhushan holds the 3rd position in the series of civilian awards preceded by Bharat Ratna and Padma Vibhusan respectively.

2) The President of India holds the rights and privilege to nominate people for Padma Bhushan Award.

3) The nomination for this award is made on the basis of a recommendation list of people.

4) The recommendation list contains the name of the people recommended for The Padma Bhushan Award.

5) The list of recommendations lastly reaches The Prime-Minister and The President of India and they approve it.

6) People working in any field in India and government servants are eligible to be awarded except those working in PSU’s (Public Sector Undertakings)

7) The Padma Bhushan Award contains a medallion of bronze and a certificate signed and verified by the President of India.

8) The award is presented for outstanding and recognizable service of a higher order.

9) The Padma Bhushan Award does not provide any kind of monetary assistance.

10) The announcement of the name of the recipient is done on the Republic day of India.

We are providing here another set of 10 points on Padma Bhushan. These additional points will help you to understand the further concept of this award. Through these lines, we have tried to share some more facts that were not discussed above. You are going to have some extra knowledge about the Padma Bhushan Award.

Set 2

1) A committee is formed for the successful operation of award distribution and is called Padma Award Committee.

2) The Padma Bhushan award is distributed according to the names suggested by the Padma Award Committee.

3) The recommendations for the Padma Bhushan Award are accepted from 1st May to 15th September.

4) The Padma Bhushan has been awarded to 21 people posthumously till the date (2019).

5) The Padma Bhushan Award is conferred for tremendous work irrespective of caste, religion, color, status, gender or occupation.

6) The Padma Award Committee is constituted every year by the Prime Minister of India.

7) The Padma Bhushan Award can benefit the people from the fields of Arts, Science, Literature, Social-work, Medicines, and Public-affairs, etc.

8) The Medallion of Padma Bhushan made of bronze is in the circular shape having an embossed lotus flower in its center and written ‘Padma’ on the top and ‘Bhushan’ at the bottom in Devanagari script.

9) There were 23 people awarded with Padma Bhushan right on the date of its institution.

10) A total of 1254 people have been awarded Padma Bhushan from the date of the institution till now (2019).

Set 3

1) Padma Bhushan is regarded as the third-highest civilian award of India.

2) It ranks after Bharata Ratna and Padma Vibhushan awards.

3) Padma Shri award is ranked below the Padma Bhushan award.

4) The award was launched on 2nd January in the year 1954.

5) It is provided for distinguished service of a high order.

6) It can be given to everyone without discrimination on any grounds.

7) The employees of the Public sector undertaking are not eligible for this award.

8) The committees are formed for accepting the proposals of people.

9) The committee submits its proposal to the Prime minister and President.

10) The final acceptance is done by the Prime Minister and President of India.

Set 4

1) Padma Bhushan is stated as a National civilian award.

2) It is the second-highest award in Padma Awards.

3) The proposals for the award are submitted from 1st May-15th September every year.

4) It is conferred on 26th January every year.

5) The award is distributed by the President of India.

6) It is a silver medal that is circular in structure.

7) The front side of the medal contains a Lotus flower carved at the centre.

8) Padma in Devanagari script is written above the flower.

9) The word Bhushan is written in the Devanagari script below the flower.

10) This award has been provided to 1270 people till 2021.

The Padma Bhushan Award is an Honour for one’s great service to the nation.  With all the given facts, it should be cleared that not only Indians can be awarded Padma Bhushan or Padma Awards but foreigners also can. In fact, approximately 96 foreigners till the date have been awarded Padma Bhushan. One who has conferred Padma Award earlier can be awarded the higher category of this award only after 5 years and not before that.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *