10 Lines on Bharat Ratna

An award is recognition for extraordinary work and unusual achievements. Bharat Ratna is conferred people from various fields for their amazing performance and achievements. We have created some sets of 10 lines below on Bharat Ratna. You can read all of them and get some valuable information about the great award.

Ten Lines on Bharat Ratna

Set 1

1) Bharat Ratna, ranking 1st position in Indian civilian awards, was started on 2nd January 1954 by the first president of India Dr. Rajendra Prasad.

2) Bharat Ratna is given to those who have performed exceptionally excellent in their respective fields.

3) The receiver of Bharat Ratna doesn’t need to be an Indian.

4) The design of the medal looks like a leaf of Peepal made up of Platinum metal.

5) Chakravarti Rajgopalachari, Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan and Sir C.V. Raman were the first to get Bharat Ratna (1954).

6) Bharat Ratna was once suspended from 1977 to 1980 because of the change in Government of India.

7) Initially, it was being conferred only in the field of art, literature, science and public service.

8) Up to date, 12 people have been granted with Bharat Ratna posthumously.

9) One who receives Bharat Ratna is provided with special facilities in government departments.

10) There is no provision of any kind of monetary grand in this award system.

Set 2

1) The Bharat Ratna Award is given in every field of Human endeavour for excellent achievement.

2) One who is awarded Bharat Ratna gets an enchanting medal and a notable certificate.

3) The new modified design of this medal has “Satyamev Jayate” and “Bharat Ratna” written in Devanagari script on either of its sides.

4) A total of 48 personalities have been rewarded with Bharat Ratna till now.

5) Only Sachin Tendulkar belonging from sports has been awarded Bharat Ratna till 2019 in 2014.

6) Bharat Ratna is granted on the recommendation made by the Prime Minister to the President.

7) Not more than three people can be awarded Bharat Ratna in a year.

8) Indira Gandhi was honored with Bharat Ratna in 1971 and thus she became the first female recipient of it.

9) Pandit Lal Bahadur Shastri was the first posthumous recipient of Bharat Ratna in 1966.

10) The distribution ceremony of Bharat Ratna is usually held at Rashtrapati Bhavan in New Delhi.

Set 3

1) The award of Bharat Ratna was started by the first President of India, Dr. Rajendra Prasad on January 2nd, 1954.

2) Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian honour of India that is given for national service.

3) CV Raman, Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan and Chakravarti Rajgopalachari were the first to get Bharat Ratna in 1954.

4) In 1955, the provision of honouring posthumously was added to it.

5) In 2014, for the first time, it was decided to give Bharat Ratna to those who earned a name in the field of sports and this episode, cricketer Sachin Tendulkar was selected for this honour.

6) Bharat Ratna recipients receive only a certificate and a medal from the Government of India.

7) Various government departments provide facilities to the recipients.

8) The number of Bharat Ratna Award in a particular year is limited to a maximum of three.

9) The President is recommended by the Prime Minister to confer Bharat Ratna to a person.

10) Former President Pranab Mukherjee, Jana Sangh leader Nana Ji Deshmukh and famous singer Bhupen Hazarika were honoured with Bharat Ratna on 08th August 2019.

Set 4

1) Bharat Ratna is the greatest among the civilian honors in India.

2) This award is given for extraordinary national service.

3) These services include arts, literature, science, public service and sports etc.

4) The award was instituted on 2nd January 1954 by the contemporary President of India, Sri Rajendra Prasad.

5) Like other adornments, this honour cannot be used as a title with a name.

6) Initially, there was no provision for awarding this honour posthumously; this provision was added later in 1955.

7) Afterwards, 13 people were awarded this honour posthumously.

8) Originally the design of the medal of this honour was a 35 mm circular gold medal with the sun in front.

9) Later the design of this medal was changed to a shining sun of platinum on copper, shaped in peepal leaf.

10) 48 people have been awarded this medal till 2019.

The word ‘Ratna’ comes from the Hindi language, which means ‘jewel’ and so is Bharat Ratna. Bharat-Ratna, as clear from its name, makes its owner ‘The jewel of India’. Pranab Mukherjee (13th president of India), Nanaji Deshmukh (a social activist in India) and Bhupen Hazarika (Indian playback singer and filmmaker) were conferred Bharat Ratna on 8th of August 2019. Bharat Ratna is a sign of great honour in itself, and so we must respect it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *