10 Lines on NITI Aayog

NITI Aayog (National Institute for Transforming India) is a replacement for the Planning Commission launched in the era of Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru. The Planning Commission, launched in the Nehru era, implemented India's Five-Year Development Plan for many years. After nearly 70 years in India, the BJP government, which came to power with an absolute majority, has renamed the year old Planning Commission to NITI Aayog.

Ten Lines on NITI Aayog

Set 1

1) The full form of NITI Aayog is National Institute for Transforming India.

2) Deputy Chairman of NITI Aayog is Mr. Rajiv Kumar.

3) NITI Aayog is the rename of the Planning Commission.

4) This is known as a think tank that makes policies in every sector.

5) The primary function of NITI Aayog is to advise the government on social and economic issues.

6) Its main objective is to make plans and suggest the government on the ground reality.

7) It works to develop a mechanism for preparing reliable plans at the village level.

8) NITI Aayog gives special focus on the underprivileged sections of society deprived of the benefits of economic progress.

9) Among its major works is formulating strategic and long-term policy frameworks and monitoring their progress and capabilities.

10) It develops a shared vision of national development priorities, regions, and strategies with the active participation of states keeping in view the national objectives.

We have provided here another set of Ten Lines on NITI Aayog that will clear the concept of readers. Through these special points you will have knowledge about this institution in brief but incomplete way. All the important facts have been explored and touched to make the lines impressive.

Set 2

1) The NITI Aayog is a nodal body to oversee the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals.

2) It also gives impetus to the process of resolution of issues between the Central Ministries and the States and Union Territories.

3) It focuses on policy-making based on adequate data.

4) It has made policy on reforms in Agricultural Produce Marketing Committee Act (APMC Act), rejuvenation of fertilizer sector, increase in income of farmers, model agriculture land leasing act, etc.

5) It gives special action in three major areas - health, education, and children's health.

6) It has started a special initiative focusing on the transformation of 115 aspirational districts in different states.

7) It functions as an information repository as it is involved in compiling, transmitting and emulating best practices in all states.

8) NITI Aayog has created Policy Forum for the Northeast, which aims to identify the various barriers in the path of rapid, inclusive and sustainable economic development of the North East Region (NER).

9) It takes the initiative of structural cooperation with the states on a continuous basis and through the mechanism to promote cooperative federalism.

10) It has encouraged planning based on a three-year work agenda, overall water management index, geographic information system, etc.

NITI Aayog has entrusted the responsibility of conducting change in India to the states. India faces many challenges in the path of achieving the Sustainable Development Goal. The central government has launched several mission mode programs, such as smart city, skill India-skilled India, clean India, housing and electricity for all, etc. The success of all these depends on active cooperation and healthy competition between the Center and the states. NITI Aayog is ready to play a catalytic role in achieving this cooperation.