General Secretary of CPIM

Here is the complete list of General Secretary of CPIM (Communist Party of India Marxist) from 1964 to 2020. Have a look at the table given below to know more about General Secretaries of CPIM in a very short time. We have also provided a brief and informative description of each General Secretary one by one.

List of General Secretaries of Communist Party of India Marxist

S. No. Tenure Name Born Died Awards
1 1964-1978 Puchalapalli Sundarayya 01-May-1913 19-May-1985
2 1978-1992 Elamkulam Manakkal Sankaran Namboodiripad 13-Jun-1909 19-Mar-1998
3 1992-2005 Harkishan Singh Surjeet 23-Mar-1916 01-Aug-2008
4 2005-2015 Prakash Karat 07-Feb-1948
5 2015-Present Sitaram Yechury 12-Aug-1952